7TH ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES AND OPTIMIZATION: THEORY AND APPLICATIONS
(ICMSO 2020)


INFORMATION ABOUT THE ORGANIZATION

AIM
To promote collaborative and interdisciplinary research in Mathematics and Optimization related disciplines with the aim of solving real life challenges.


OBJECTIVE
1. Empowerment of researchers in related disciplines through workshops and trainings.

2. Encourage collaborative interdisciplinary research, both local and international, through conferences and presentation of research papers.

3. Promote "town and gown" collaboration in order to apply academic research outcomes to solving real life problems.

4. Operate a functional and reputable Journal platform for the publication of research results

5. Reward outstanding contributions toward the objectives of the association in any way possible.


BOARD OF TRUST
  • Professor J.O. Olaleru,
    Chairman, Mathematical and Optimization Research Group,
    Head, Dept. of Mathematics,University of Lagos
    jolaleru@unilag.edu.ng

  • Professor S. Onah,
    Director/CEO, National Mathematical Centre, Abuja
    director@nmcabuja.org

  • Professor A. S. Okunuga,
    Director, Academic Planning, University of Lagos
    sokunuga@unilag.edu.ng

  • Professor O.M. Bamigbola,
    University of Ilorin, Ilorin
    ombamigbola@gmail.com

  • Professor C.O. Uwadia,
    President, Computer Professionals of Nigeria(CPN),
    University of Lagos
    couwadia@unilag.edu.ng

  • Professor C.E. Chidume,
    Director, Mathematics Institue, African University of Science and Technology, Abuja
    cchidume@aust.edu.ng

  • Professor Bashir Ali,
    President, Nigerian Mathematical Society,
    Bayero University, Kano (BUK)
    alib2774@buk.edu.ng